RSS

Bieber hair for sale.

24 Feb

Image Credit: "Justin Bieber" by Americanistadechiapas

If you don’t know who this is I would have to say you are way behind my friend. Justin Bieber has become so famous so quickly it’s almost unbelievable. Teens everywhere are dying to be around him or even see him.  Things are growing so fast in the celebrity world for him, but has it gone too far? As all of America knows, Justin has recently cut his hair and it’s making news.  Imagine every time you made a small change about yourself people were ecstatic and going crazy over the change. (By the way, I think the last time I had my hair cut no one really noticed. Which is really no big deal – I’m not the famous one.) According to an OK! article “Justin Bieber’s Hair for Ellen DeGeneres,” Bieber is allowing Ellen to sell his old hair shavings on Ebay to raise money for a non-profit organization.  You’re thinking how sweet of Ellen, right?  Yes, but how far is too far? As of Ellen’s tweet yesterday the hair was already being auctioned off for $10,000. Holy Cow! That price of $10,000 was only after the hair being up for an hour; imagine what the current price is right now. Is this ridiculous or right on target?

Watch this YouTube video from the Jimmy Kimmel show…

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 24, 2011 in PR Connections

 

2 responses to “Bieber hair for sale.

  1. lisjostaggs

    February 25, 2011 at 10:53 AM

    I admit, I do love some Justin Bieber. But, really? Selling his hair, that’s disgusting. I understand it’s going towards an organization, and I guess it’s definitely getting him more publicity to do something like that, knowing people will actually pay tens of thousands of dollars for his hair. It is still pretty outrageous, though. It’s hair… has anyone wanting to buy the Biebs hair, realized that? Crazy.

     
  2. jlardrey

    February 28, 2011 at 11:48 PM

    Well….Bieber is a super cute kid!! But selling his hair is weird. I understand the meaning behind selling Bieber’s locks, but what are they going to do with it? Make something out of it? I think if I was Bieber I would be a little creaped out about how people are wanting to buy my hair.

     

Leave a Reply

 
