RSS

Lady Gaga, The Editor

10 Apr

Image Credit: "Lady Gaga" by Clubnotes.

The famous pop star will be expanding her limits, once again, internationally. Lady Gaga will soon be traveling to London to be a guest-editor for a newspaper.  According to PRDaily, she will be going to Metro’s headquarters and will be helping with production. Gaga will be editing and writing a feature, along with commenting on other stories and creating her own sidebars.

I’m not sure where I stand on this. I’m not necessarily a Gaga fan nor am I a Gaga hater. In fact, I don’t have much interest in her at all. As far as letting her be a part of a newspaper production is interesting to say the least. I’m not too sure I would want her name on anything I produce or stand for, not for any particular reason except her wildness. Hopefully it all turns out well. London most likely won’t be shooing her away but will be welcoming her with open arms.

For more on this topic, visit the article from PRDaily, here.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 10, 2011 in PR Connections

 

2 responses to “Lady Gaga, The Editor

  1. harden49

    April 11, 2011 at 12:30 PM

    I wonder if they are letting her work there as a PR move. Newspapers have been struggling lately with most of their readers turning to the internet for news, but maybe they can win back a following if Lady Gaga writes for them.

    Her fans are most certain to start buying the paper now, and even haters of her work will buy it just to make fun of it. I’m a little curious myself and I’m not even a fan/hater. I think this is the best move the paper could have made. Even if she’s horrible at writing, they’re still going to make a profit.

     

Leave a Reply

 
